Liv’s Triangle Pyjama

I have quite stopped looking for pyjamas for Liv, ever since she got potty trained. As I have mentioned before here and here, it is mainly because she hardly ever stays under her blanket during the night and I don’t like her belly being all bare as it usually happens with normal length pyjama shirts.

cof

So instead I now automatically make my own ones when a new one is needed.

cof

The great thing about pyjamas is I already have my patterns I use, and it’s very fast and simple to do. So they’re very satisfying to make. :-)

Also, Liv loves her pyjamas. And she often wants to stay in them all day if she could. Which makes it even more satisfying to see she likes what I have made for her.

cof

The pattern of the long shirt/ gown is the same one I used for the Camping Bear Nightgown.

For the trousers I used the Mini Hudson Pant pattern, made by the lovely Kelli from True Bias. Only I left out the pockets, as they are not needed on pyjama pants.

cof

It’s the second time I used the Mini Hudson Pant pattern and I love it. Just as I love the “big” version for women. Only again it was a little bit bigger than I thought would match Liv, so I had to adjust. But that’s most probably because I’m not too well familiar with the 2T/3T/… sizes.

cof

Fabric-wise I used a beloved Art Gallery fabric from the Morning Walk collection, called Mojave Aloe. What can I say. It’s just wonderful. Somehow it was telling me from the beginning it would be an awesome pyjama fabric. And it is.

cof

I paired it up with some nice yellow jersey I had at home.

That’s it for today. We love this pyjama. I should buy more fabric to make a matching pyjama for me…

Leave a Reply

